Summer at Les Pléiades: A plethora of activities

From mountain biking to Nordic walking, paragliding and hiking, Les Pléiades has something for everyone

Image description 2

Below are just some of the many activities on offer at Les Pléiades during the summer.

 

Mountain biking


Sustainable modes of transport are a key priority at Les Pléiades. From downhill marathon to downhill, cross-country, freeride or simply riding for pleasure, mountain biking addicts are spoilt for choice. An easy, well-marked circuit is available for those who are looking for a gentle introduction to the joys of mountain biking.

 

Nordic walking


Nordic walking is an outdoor sport that is becoming increasingly popular. It is an excellent way to combat stress, improve your cardiovascular fitness and tone your muscles, not to mention being great training for cross-country skiing. Equipment is available for hire from Blonay railway station.

 

Paragliding


Les Pléiades is a top destination for paragliding enthusiasts. From leaving the launch site to arriving in Blonay, it is difficult to say what is more breathtaking – the sense of complete freedom experienced while flying or the unique view from the air. If you've never tried it before, there's no need to worry – an experienced pilot will accompany you in a tandem paraglider for a completely safe flight.

 

Hiking


The 'Ermite' (Hermit), 'Des Biches' (Hind) and '700e' (700th) trails are just some of the seven poetically named walks that you can do at Les Pléiades. From short strolls to walk off a meal to more challenging routes, there is something to suit everyone – whatever your aims.

Sommer in Les Pléiades: ein abwechslungsreiches Freizeitangebot

Ob Mountainbike, Nordic Walking, Gleitschirmfliegen oder Wandern – hier ist für jeden Geschmack und jedes Alter etwas dabei

Image description 2

Wir nennen Ihnen nur ein paar der zahlreichen Aktivitäten, die man im Sommer auf Les Pléiades unternehmen kann.

 

Mountainbike

 

Mobilität in der Natur wird auf Les Pléiades grossgeschrieben. Marathon-Abfahrt, Downhill, Cross-Country, Freeride oder eine gemütliche Abfahrt mit dem Mountainbike – die Fans dieser Sportart haben hier die Qual der Wahl. Ein leichter und gut ausgeschilderter Weg steht Ihnen zur Verfügung und hilft Ihnen, sich langsam Freude des Mountainbiking zu gewinnen.

 

Nordic Walking

 

Das Nordic Walking ist ein Sport an der frischen Luft, der sich immer grösserer Beliebtheit erfreut. Es ist eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, den Alltagsstress loszuwerden, die Atemtechnik zu verbessern und Muskelspannungen zu lösen. Ausserdem ist es eine sehr gute Vorbereitung auf den Langlauf. Das dafür notwendige Zubehör können Sie am Bahnhof von Blonay mieten.

 

Gleitschirmfliegen

 

Les Pléiades ist bei Gleitschirmpiloten sehr beliebt. Vom Start bis zur Landung in Blonay weiss man nicht, was überwältigender ist – das Gefühl von Freiheit, das einen beim Fliegen überkommt, oder das einmalig schöne Gebirgspanorama, das sich einem während des Fluges bietet. Auch wenn Sie es noch nie probiert haben – kein Problem, ein erfahrener Pilot wird Sie auf Ihrem Jungfernflug im Tandem durch die Lüfte begleiten.

 

Wandern

 

Der Eremitenweg, Alpweidenweg oder 700er Weg – so und ähnlich heissen die sieben Wanderrundwege, die Sie auf Les Pléiades finden. Ob kleiner Verdauungsspaziergang oder sportliche Herausforderung – Sie werden bestimmt einen Wanderweg finden, der zu Ihnen passt.